Henderson Story Thursday

Be sure to check out the Hunterdon County Democrat and Messenger Gazette for a story on Brian Henderson this Thursday.

Among the things discussed in our ten-minute chat…

On not signing with a big league club, despite an outstanding 2009: “To be frustrated and throw up my hands, that’s a waste of time. I don’t have time for that.”

On his stay in Somerset: “I’m there because I want to be there. In affiliated ball, you feel more like a piece of property.”

On his expectations in 2010: “I want a one (ERA). I’m not just going to sit on my laurels. I always want to get better.  It’s going to be the same stuff as last year, but I want it to be better. It’s going to be sharper, I’m going to have to more control with it…I’m just going to be one year better. The same formula applies; outwork the next guy, outwork yourself, push your limits. I know we can be better, and I think I can be better too.”

Mike Ashmore, mashmore98 AT gmail.com

Leave a Reply

